Advisory Councils

THE PARISH PASTORAL COUNCIL is a representative body of the parish community which offers its collective wisdom and advice to the Pastor regarding pastoral plans and activities.

It possesses a consultative vote only, and is governed by norms determined by the Archdiocesan Bishop.

Members are those parishioners who have first been identified by the parish community as eligible parish leaders, and who are then selected through a discernment process. 

Members serve at the pleasure of the Pastor for a time determined by him.

Dr. Jim Sloat,

Lawrence Amushie,
Manuel Marasigan,
Vickie Mendoza,
Emmanuel Ofili,
Enric Pasculado,  dpasculado@yahoo
Cindy Vlasin,
Josephine Soares,
Bryan Nwami,

Antonio Villamayor.

THE FINANCE COUNCIL assists in the preparation of the annual budget and the annual financial report of incomes and expenses to the parishioners. It also periodically reviews the parish's income and expenses throughout the year and makes recommendations to the pastor on financial and management matters.

Church Canon Law requires every parish to have a Finance Council, and it is regulated by norms issued by the local bishop.  

Members are appointed by the Pastor for three-year terms.